Author: Andrew Watts

Details: A nation on the brink of war.
A conspiracy that threatens the globe.
And one military family, caught in the middle, fighting for freedom.

Pawns of the Pacific is the electrifying third book in The War Planners series.

A CIA operative joins a Marine special operations team to infiltrate a secret Chinese base in the jungles of South America. A female navy helicopter pilot is thrown in charge of her destroyer when an unthinkable catastrophe strikes. And the Admiral of America's newest aircraft carrier strike group must save his daughter from a Chinese naval attack.
The War Planners series is best enjoyed when read in the correct order. Reading order:
Book 1: The War Planners 
Book 2: The War Stage
Book 3: Pawns of the PacificBook 4: The Elephant Game

You can also get all three books for one low price. Search for "The War Planners Series: Books 1-3".

Andrew Watts graduated from the US Naval Academy in 2003 and served as a naval officer and helicopter pilot until 2013. During that time, he flew counter-narcotic missions in the Eastern Pacific and counter-piracy missions off the Horn of Africa. He was a flight instructor in Pensacola, FL, and helped to run ship and flight operations while embarked on a nuclear aircraft carrier deployed in the Middle East.

Today, he lives with his family in Ohio.


  • Audible Audio Edition
  • Listening Length: 10 hours and 48 minutes
  • Program Type: Audiobook
  • Version: Unabridged
  • Publisher: Andrew Watts
  • Audible.com Release Date: May 30, 2017
  • Whispersync for Voice: Ready
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0711ZJHR8